Announcing the nominees for the second annual FASHION NET Awards

NEW YORK, November 2, 2016 — After an extraordinarily successful launch in 2015, the International Academy of Fashion Arts and Sciences is proud to announce its nominees for the second annual FASHION NET Awards.  The nominees and winners for the annual FASHION NET Awards are selected by the executive members of the INTERNATIONAL ACADEMY OF FASHION ARTS AND SCIENCES. The Academy’s membership is composed of prominent leaders and influencers in the fashion industry, including our editor in chief Marcel Schlutt, Donald Potard, Eddie Mullon and Diane Pernet. Nominees include close KALTBLUT friends Like Bikini Berlin, Fucking Young! FASHION NET — a pioneer in online publishing — possesses the unique distinction of being the world’s first fashion site. In partnership with the Academy of Art University, Le Book, Cosy Box, Gen Art and Enter, the annual FASHION NET Awards were established in 2015 to honor and celebrate excellence and vision across the industry as fashion and technology combine to redefine the visual landscape of our imminent future.


DESIGNER OF THE YEAR: Alessandro Michele at Gucci, Demna Gvasalia at Balenciaga, Marc Jacobs, Rick Owens.

BREAKTHROUGH DESIGNER OF THE YEAR: Demna Gvasalia, Grace Wales Bonner, Jamie Wei Huang, Molly Goddard.

WOMENSWEAR DESIGNER OF THE YEAR: Alessandro Michele at Gucci, Chitose Abe at Sacai, Marc Jacobs, Sebastian Meunier at Ann Demeulemeester.

MENSWEAR DESIGNER OF THE YEAR: Alessandro Michele at Gucci, Craig Green, Thom Browne, Yohji Yamamoto.

BRAND OF THE YEAR: Balenciaga, Gucci, J.W. Anderson, Raf Simons.

VEGAN BRAND OF THE YEAR: Brave Gentleman, Matt & Nat, Melie Bianco, Vaute.

BREAKTHROUGH BRAND OF THE YEAR: Cottweiler, Craig Green, Toteme, Vetements.

STREETWEAR BRAND OF THE YEAR: Etudes, Gosha Rubchinsky, KTZ, Supreme.

DENIM BRAND OF THE YEAR: Aries Arise, Faustine Steinmetz at Cheap Monday, G-Star Raw, Talley.

MAGAZINE OF THE YEAR: A Magazine, curated by, Fucking Young, Re Edition, System.

WEBSITE OF THE YEAR: Buro247, Business Of Fashion, M2M, Vestiaire Collective.

BLOGGER OF THE YEAR: Evangelie Smyrniotaki, Leandra Medine, Joshua Kissi, Tommy Ton.

EDITOR OF THE YEAR: Fabien Baron at Interview, Fabio Crovi at Muse, Nick Vogelson at Document Journal, Raoul Keil at Schön.

PUBLISHER OF THE YEAR: Adam Saletti at Luncheon, Jens Stoltze at S, Robert Thieman at Elephant, Tyler Brûlé at Monocle.

PHOTOGRAPHER OF THE YEAR: Anders Overgaard, David Sims, Elizaveta Porodina, Glen Luchford.

CAMPAIGN OF THE YEAR: Gucci, J.W. Anderson, Louis Vuitton, Proenza Schouler.

STYLIST OF THE YEAR: Alastair McKimm, Benjamin Bruno, Jane How, Kate Young.

FASHION SHOW OF THE YEAR: Balmain x H&M, Moschino, Nuno Gama, Saint Laurent Couture.

FEMALE MODEL OF THE YEAR: Anna Cleveland, Lexi Boling, Lily-Rose Depp, Stella Tennant.

DEPARTMENT STORE OF THE YEAR: 10 Corso Como, Bikini Berlin, Isetan, La Rinascente.

INDIE RETAILER OF THE YEAR: Darklands, Dover Street Market, LN-CC, WUT Store.

ACCESSORIES BRAND OF THE YEAR: Louis Vuitton, Mansur Gavriel, Mismo, Mulberry.

SHOE DESIGNER OF THE YEAR: Church’s, Comme des Garçons, Maryam Nassir Zadeh, The Last Conspiracy.

FASHION NET is a registered trademark of Fashion Net Inc.

Contact: FASHION NET Awards, +1 212 256 1810,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

17 + 20 =