Berlin Fashion Week AW15/16 – A Review

Aleks Kurkowski AW15/16 www.alekskurkowski.com
It’s been a few days since Berlin Fashion Week is over. And I am still tired from some busy days at the fashion circus. So.. how was it? Many bloggers and fashion people are bitching around about the Berlin Fashion Week, but I think it was the best year ever here in Berlin.. from the fashion point of view. We have seen many young and exciting designers. Outstanding collections like the ones from Sopopular, Thomas Hanisch, Marina Hoermanseder, Odeur, ZUKKER, Use Unused, William Fan and many more. All photos done via our Instagram

IMG_4054_mini

However, labels that have been in the business for a while were rather disappointing like Augustin Teboul, Glaw..We spent for days at the famous tent. We met friends from other magazines, photographers, stylist and models. We had simply a great time. IMG_4410_miniBut!! Mercedes Benz Fashion Week Berlin… why is it not possible to focus on fashion, talent and the Berlin vibe.. Why do you focus more on D-List people.. bloggers no one knows of? Why is the Fashion Week at the same time like Paris and Milan Fashion Week? Why should a designer pay thousands of Euros to show their collection when there are no editors from all over the world in town? There are so many problems and mistakes from your side.. so for the summer edition give us a call, we can help. Let´s make it a better Fashion Week with our help. Just saying.

Here are our favourite designers from the runway in Berlin.

Day 1:

Sadak AW15/16 www.sadak.de

IMG_4333_mini

Odeur AW15/16 www.odeur.se

IMG_4329_mini

DYN AW15/16 www.dyn-menswear.com

IMG_4330_mini

IMG_4331_mini

Sopopular AW15/16 www.sopopular.net

IMG_4327_mini

IMG_4334_mini

Pearly Wong AW15/16 www.pearlywong.co

IMG_4335_mini

IMG_4336_mini

Augustin Teboul AW15/16 www.augustin-teboul.com

IMG_4337_mini

IMG_4338_mini

Day 2:

Aleks Kurkowski AW15/16 www.alekskurkowski.com

IMG_4342_mini

IMG_4340_mini

Bobby Kolade AW15/16 www.bobbykolade.com

IMG_4343_mini

Anne Gorke AW15/16 www.annegorke.com

IMG_4344_mini

Dawid Tomaszewski AW15/16 www.studio-tomaszewski.com

IMG_4346_mini

IMG_4347_mini

Day 3:

Ioana Ciolacu AW15/16 www.ioanaciolacu.com

IMG_4348_mini

IMG_4351_mini

IMG_4339_mini

William Fan AW15/16 www.williamfan.com

IMG_4350_mini

Rike Feurstein AW15/16 www.rikefeurstein.com

IMG_4356_mini

IMG_4358_mini

ZUKKER AW15/16 www.zukker.com

IMG_4352_mini

IMG_4353_mini

IMG_4355_mini

Esther Perbandt AW15/16 www.estherperbandt.com

IMG_4378_mini

IMG_4379_mini

IMG_4380_mini

Guido Maria Kretschmer AW15/16 www.guidomariakretschmer.de

IMG_4367_mini

Day 4:

Isabell De Hillerin AW15/16 www.isabelldehillerin.com

IMG_4361_mini

IMG_4362_mini

IMG_4365_mini

Thomas Hanisch AW15/16 www.facebook.com/thomashanischdesign

IMG_4363_mini

IMG_4368_mini

Use Unused AW15/16 www.useunused.com

IMG_4366_mini

IMG_4359_mini

Marina Hoermanseder AW15/16 www.marinahoermanseder.com

IMG_4323_mini

IMG_4324_mini

IMG_4325_mini

Follow us:

twitter.com/KALTBLUTMAG
www.facebook.com/kaltblut.magazine
vimeo.com/channels/kaltblut
plus.google.com/1086252516717705…
www.tumblr.com/blog/kaltblut-maga…
www.mixcloud.com/KALTBLUTMagazine
instagram.com/kaltblut_magazine
Shop: kaltblutmagazine.bigcartel.com

All photos by Nico Sutor, Text by Marcel Schlutt
Thx to @levis we are looking good in out new #jeans #501CT #liveinlevis

1506051_10155118464820191_196178301184317299_n

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

18 − 16 =