Introducing: DNKL ‘Wolfhour’ EP

DNKL are André Laos, Claes Strängberg and Jonatan Josefsson, originally from Gothenburg the trio started DNKL in mid 2013 and have become one of Sweden’s most anticipated newcomers. It’s been exciting twelve months for them too; after emerging from their Gothenburg basement studio at the end of 2013, the band have featured on some of the most influential music websites around, played at some of Europe’s biggest festivals and won over a legion of fans around the world with their mesmerising, dark electronic pop.


Their debut song “Hunt” is a pulsating moody synth-pop fix that has us at KALTBLUT hooked!

Its follow-up “Battles” was met with similar praise, and since then the band have gone onto perform at the world famous Roskilde Festival, open the Way Out West festival with a live performance on the Boiler Room stage, play at Berlin Music Week and support Com Truise on his European tour. Now DNKL are set to release their debut official release, the “Wolfhour” EP on US label Sugarcane Recordings (Gazelle Twin, John Foxx, Jori Hulkonnen). A 4 track EP featuring “Battles” and “Hunt” alongside two stunning new tracks and live favourites, “Wolfhour” and “Warm Dark Night”, we highly recommend you catch it in November.

“The last year has been amazing for us. It is an incredible feeling when the music we have been putting our hearts into finally surfaces and people outside of our tiny basement studio get to hear our songs. For us the release of this EP, and these 4 tracks, represents the end of the first chapter for DNKL and the start of something even more exciting.” – DNKL

DNKL_1_by_Maximilian_König_MAIN NEW PROMO SHOT

DNKL: WOLFHOUR EP Release Date: Nov 17th with 12″ Vinyl forthcoming.

1. Wolfhour
2. Warm Dark Night
3. Battles
4. Hunt
5. Hunt (Keep Shelly in Athens Remix)
6. Battles (Seekae Remix)
7. Wolfhour (Sunglitters Remix)
8. ………………………. a secret.