Prince published a new album “HITNRUN Phase One”

OH!!! Pop icon and genius Prince pulled a Beyonce. Prince was hard at work Sunday night releasing his new record exclusively with TIDAL without warning. It’s titled “HITNRUN Phase One” and features 11 songs, including “HardRockLover” which he dropped in July, collaborations from Rita Ora, Judith Hill (from The Voice), rapper Curly Fryz and Lianne La Havas. 


USA Today describes the album as a “reach back into the Prince vault” and “comes off as exciting and fresh rather than as a lamely self-aware re-tread of past glory. Aided by Welton’s modern production, HitNRun achieves what he and Prince aimed to do with their extensive experimentation: create an album that allows you to hit play and run it all the way through, uninterrupted. To that end, the pair focused on getting the transitions between songs just right to make the album seamless.”

HITNRUN Phase One track list:
1. Million $ Show (feat. Judith Hill)
2. Shut This Down
3. Ain’t About to Stop (feat. Rita Ora)
4. About to Mack (feat. Curly Fryz)
5. This Could B Us
6. FallInLove2Nite
7. X’s Face
8. HardRockLover
9. Mr. Nelson (feat. Lianne La Havas)
10. 1000 X’s and 0’s
11. June