Are u ready for Sónar 2020? The Festival returns to its June dates with a multi-faceted and global line-up

The biggest single announcement ever for Sónar Barcelona is finally here! Artists from across the spectrum of advanced music, across three days and 2 nights this June. #SaveTheDate – The 2020 edition brings together heroes of contemporary clubbing, avant-garde electronica and emerging talents of trap and urban rhythms from around the planet. 

27th Sónar Barcelona: 18.19.20 June 2020

This year’s edition of the festival will feature over 100 shows, including headliners such as The Chemical Brothers, Arca, THE BLAZE, Carl Cox, Mura Masa, Eric Prydz, Richie Hawtin, AJ Tracey, Laurent Garnier, The Black Madonna, Charlotte De Witte, Princess Nokia, Telefon Tel Aviv, the new British phenomenon Dave as well as the circular hi-fi mobile sound system DESPACIO (with James Murphy and 2manydjs), for the first time at Sónar by Night.

In the chapter on tech shows, Max Cooper, Koreless and Ryochi Kurokawa, among others, stand out. Among the premieres, Seth Troxler with his new cosmic project Lost Souls Of Saturn, El Niño de Elche exploring the work of Val del Omar or the electronic debut of Maria Arnal and Marcel Bagès. Other premieres or exclusives will be new shows by Battles, Howling or Giant Swan.

Resident Advisor return to Sónar in 2020 with a jaw dropping line-up of cutting edge sounds and performances at the SonarLab stage across both Friday 19th and Saturday 20th June with the hotly anticipated return of TNGHT, UKG renaissance man Conducta, Skee Mask, Ugandan psychedelic drum troupe Nihiloxica, a rare live set from Project Pablo; noise-punk agitators Giant Swan and Timedance boss Batu, Helena Hauff, Midland and Shanti Celeste among others.


The SonarXS stage grows and relocates in order to foster emerging talent from the national scene with the performances of Morad, Kaydy Cain, Chenta Tsai-Baobae or Califato ¾, among many others. The sonic diversity of the global scene will be represented by the Latin American Lechuga Zafiro, Badsista or Kelman Duran and by the African Nihiloxica, MC Yallah & Debmaster or Lous and The Yakuza.

For the first time, since January 16, the SonarPass will be available in up to 3 instalments. Also on sale today is the 2 Night VIP Ticket. The SonarPass and the SonarPass VIP will change in price on February 6th. Tickets are now available at

Sónar 2020 Programme


Sónar by Night

2manydjs (dj set), AJ Tracey, ANNA, Arca, Avalon Emerson, Batu, The Black Madonna, THE BLAZE, Carl Cox, Charlotte de Witte, The Chemical Brothers, Conducta, Critical Soundsystem, Dave, DESPACIO (James Murphy + 2manydjs), Djohnston, Eric Prydz, E.T.M., Giant Swan, Headie One, Helena Hauff, Ikram Bouloum, Job Jobse, Joy Orbison, Kelman Duran, La Fleur, Laurent Garnier, Lucient, Max Cooper – Yearning for The Infinite, MBODJ, Midland & Shanti Celeste, Mura Masa, Nihiloxica, Or:la, Project Pablo live, Reinier Zonneveld Live, Richie Hawtin, Royce Rolo, Skee Mask, TNGHT, Venus X.

Sónar by Day:

Afrojuice195, Airaboi, Alina Pash, Âme, B1N0, Badsista, Battles, Califato ¾, Carles Viarnès & Alba G. Corral, Chenta Tsai – BaoBae, Channel Tres, Chico Blanco, Dead Normal, Dj Marcelle / Another Nice Mess, DJ Python, Egosex, Folamour, Gela, Hidrogenesse, Howling, Ivy Barkakati, James Murphy, Jayda G, Juicy Bae, Jyoty, Kaydy Cain, KiNK, Koreless, Lechuga Zafiro, Lindstrøm, Lost Souls Of Saturn, Lous and The Yakuza, Manara, Maria Arnal i Marcel Bagés, Mc Yallah & Debmaster, Miret, Morad, Ms Nina, Nara Is Neus, Niño de Elche, Nu Guinea Live Band, People You May Know, Pixel De Stael, Polo & Pan, Princess Nokia, Reykjavik606, Rojuu, Ryoichi Kurokawa – Subassemblies, Sama’, Sega Bodega, Telefon Tel Aviv, Tomm¥ €a$h, Virginie, Wesphere

Tickets are now available at