In conversation with .. 4! New Online Issue!

Welcome to our new digital issue: IN CONVERSATION WITH – Part 4, 148 pages art and illustrations! Out 01.06.2020 – featuring in conversation with Lee Freeman, Andrés Hernández , Ieva Ragauskaite, Suzanne Forbes, Albert Madaula, Norbert Bisky, Theresa Baxter, Yermine Richardson, ggggrimes, Ally Zlatar, Alva Skog, jaik puppyteeth, Cute Brute, TOMA, Daria Coxranima, Emma Weird, Klaus Kremmerz, postitpals, Molokid, Ruttu, TradeMark, Barbara Moura, Ole Paland.

Dear non-Black humxns,
I, we, Black people need your help. “You have to act as if it were possible to radically transform the world. And you have to do it all the time.” (Angela Davis)
Why? Because “your silence will not protect you” (Audre Lorde) and because “if you are neutral [silent] in situations of injustice, you have chosen the side of the oppressor.” (Desmond Tutu)
If you ‘really’ have a Black friend, or if you have Black family and if you enjoy anything that Black culture produces, the fashion,
the music, the memes, then say something – Black Lives Matter
is a good place to start. Normalize saying it. Black. Lives. Matter. If you can’t find the “right” words, then do something. Anything. Don’t wait until another Black body becomes the next hashtag before you decide to SPEAK UP and TAKE ACTION.
Words by Lee Freeman @daddypuss.rex

www.justiceforbigfloyd.com
brooklynbailfund.org/donate
secure.actblue.com/donate/ms_blm_homepage_2019

2020 will forever be known as the year of the pandemic we’re all experiencing at the right now. We knew the Pre and it will be for sure a Post-COVID-19 Era. Over the last few days, some countries started to ease the conditions of their lockdown. The quarantine got to all of us, scared us, forced us to rearrange the way we live, work, communicate.

In this special issue, we wanted to give light to artists, especially illustrators and painters, to know how his time affected their lives and their process. We wanted to showcase a different story, different arts to give a voice and platform for these creators. We hope you’ll enjoy the read, and don’t forget to always support your local artists.

Lots of love

On The Cover – Artwork Yermine Richardson @popcaribe

featuring in conversation with Lee Freeman @daddypuss.rex
Andrés Hernández @andrewgrams
Ieva Ragauskaite @ievarag
Suzanne Forbes @suzanneforbesartist
Albert Madaula @albertmadaula
Norbert Bisky @norbertbisky
Theresa Baxter @reesabobeesa
Yermine Richardson @popcaribe
ggggrimes @ggggrimes
Ally Zlatar @allycardone
Alva Skog @alva.skog
jaik puppyteeth @puppyteeth
Cute Brute @thecutebrute
TOMA @tomaillustrations
Daria Coxranima @electr.ophor.esis
Emma Weird @emma.weird
Klaus Kremmerz @klauskremmerz
postitpals @postitpals
Molokid @molokid
Ruttu @ruttu_ruttu
TradeMark @mark_wardel
Barbara Moura @b_moura
Ole Paland @ore_ore_ore_