KALTBLUT #MBFWB Installation – Ebby Port

#BerlinFashionWeek! During Fashionclash Festival 2017 young Dutch womenswear designer Ebby Port won our Fashion Award 2017. During #BFW18 we invited the young artist to show her designs to the Berlin fashion world at Village Berlin. All photos by Yu-liang Liu and Sebastian Pollin. Special thanks to Zalando for the shoes. Special thx to @peppermintcircus_agency. And Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof

photos by Yu-liang Liu instagram.com/yuliangliubln

Ebby Port is a small independent brand which was founded and created by myself. To be free in creating collections, prints and idea’s that reflect on time, music, art, and all other thing influencing people’s life and behaviour. Her designs are now available at STUDIO183 Brunnenstrasse 183, Berlin, Mitte. Stop at the store and get your very own item from the young Dutch designer.

The Dutch designer’s sensibility is an intriguing mix of Couture elements, exclusive prints and female-friendly shapes, underlining natural curves while allowing room for comfort. The intimate feel of the venue suited Port’s message, who knows about her clients’ needs and busy lifestyles. Using women of different shapes and origins, she underlined the inclusive appeal of her garments, which are elegant and slightly eccentric. Her tailoring felt fresh and playful, such as a sequin-covered jacket fitted at the waist. Her dresses were flattering, sometimes draped at the front or featuring graphic prints. During a post-show talk, the Maastricht-based designer explained how much she enjoys the physicality of printing her pieces in the atelier, evidencing that craft is still relevant for young designers. It’ll be exciting to see where she goes next and how her brand develops in the near future.

Web: www.ebbyport.com

Follow: @Facebook / Instagram www.instagram.com/ebby_port

Ebby Port at STUDIO183 FLAGSHIP STORE studio183.co
STUDIO183
BRUNNENSTR. 183
10119 BERLIN MITTE

Mon – Fri, 12pm – 8pm

Special thx to Village Berlin and @peppermintcircus_agency

All photos by Yu-liang Liu instagram.com/yuliangliubln
Sebastian Pollin instagram.com/sebastianpollin

Jewelry by @lieswambacq

Shoes by Zalando

Music by Aude Gouaux Langlois

Models are:

Lotte Milder instagram.com/lottemilder
Elizabeth Ehrlich instagram.com/elizabeth_ehrlich
Sindy Orofin instagram.com/sndyvibes
Sarah Letzel instagram.com/knaeckovitc
Esther Welzk instagram.com/esther.m.w

and www.instagram.com/louisamodels

Thx to:

Rabea Röhll www.instagram.com/rabea.makeupartist
Liesa Zilius www.instagram.com/liesazilius
Nina Suchanoff www.instagram.com/ninasuchanoff.makeu
Antina Christ www.instagram.com/antina_christ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

15 − five =