KALTBLUT presents: Be Ready. Directed and produced by The Blink Fish.

Fashion is a state of mind.

Fashion week. Love it, hate it or couldn’t care less, if you work in fashion you’ve got to be prepared for it.

This is the theme of the latest work produced by the Milan-based creativity factory The Blink Fish for Camera Nazionale della Moda Italiana. Shot to celebrate Milan Fashion Week SS/19 (18-24 September, 2018), the video is called Be Ready and sees us following Ukrainian model Nastya Timos determined to be in top shape for the upcoming Milanese fashion season.

“You are not walking. You are catwalking. Walk like everybody is envying you.”

Frantically trying on outfits, rehearsing for selfies and relentlessly working out, Be Ready is a humorous re-enactment of the shenanigans taking place during fashion week. The video also features a wide range of brands based in Italy, from emerging to more established, namely Arthur Arbesser, Gabriele Colangelo, GCDS, Giannico, Lucio Vanotti, Marco de Vincenzo, Paula Cademartori, Sara Battaglia, Stella Jean and Vivetta.

This is not the first time The Blink Fish and the Camera Nazionale della Moda Italiana have worked together. Always marked by a certain irony, their previous work has won several international awards, including at Berlin’s own fashion film festival.

Time to get ready. Are you ready?

Credits

Model: Nastya Timos ( @nastya.timos )
Dog: Chuck

Directors: Giacomo Boeri e Matteo Grimaldi ( @theblinkfish )
1st Assistant Director: Lisa Valcarenghi ( @lisavalcarenghi )

Producer: Antonio Guarrella
Production Manager: Marco Agnesi
Production Coordinator: Carlo Alpeggiani
Production Assistant: Mariavittoria Daquino

Cinematographer: Leo Carbotta ( @leo_carbotta )
Focus Puller: Niccolò Di Guida ( @niccolodiguida )
Data manager: Francesco Rosiglioni
Gaffer: Matteo Orsanigo
Electricians: Riccardo Laratro, Elena Minotti

Edit: Simone Marangi ( @marangi.simone )
Post Production: Blue Pill ( @bluepillfx )
FxColor Grading: Matteo Cataldo
Mix & Sound Design: Andrea Cataldo
Recording Room: Sample Milano

Set designer: Gabriele Cavalchi ( @gabrielecavalchi )
Assistant Set designer: Mattia Pozzi
Special Fx: Alberto Tonelli
Prop Manager: Fabrizio Fra

Assistant Prop Manager: Franco Verrecchia

Stylist: Georgia Tal ( @georgia_tal )
Stylist assistant: Giulia Sanna ( @ananannas )
Hair & Make Up: Maciria R. ( @maciriarodrigues ) – MKS-MILANO ( @mksmilano )

Model Looks:

Arthur Arbesser ( @arthurarbesser )
Gabriele Colangelo ( @gabriele.colangelo )
GCDS ( @GCDS )
Giannico ( @giannico_official )
Lucio Vanotti ( @luciovanotti )
Marco de Vincenzo ( @marcodevincenzo )
Paula Cademartori ( @paulacademartori )
Sara Battaglia ( @sarabattaglia )
Stella Jean ( @stellajeanroma )
Vivetta ( @vivetta )

Tech service: Videodesign ( @videodesignsrl )
Thanks to: ACUA ASD – Associazione Comunicazione Uomo Animale

Instagram Feed Instagram Feed Instagram Feed Instagram Feed Instagram Feed Instagram Feed